Hurricane Field Program Update – Thursday, September 16, 2010 AT 10:30 AM EDT

OPERATIONS (UPDATED 2:30 PM Thursday) NOAA P-3s Thursday September 16 NOAA-42: N42 is scheduled for an IFEX RI mission in T.S. Karl. Departure from MacDill AFB at 1530 UTC (11:30 AM EDT) returning back to MacDill AFB/Tampa. NOAA-43: DOWN in STX until further notice. Friday September 17 NOAA-42: N42 is still scheduled for an IFEX …

Hurricane Field Program Update – Wednesday, September 15, 2010 AT 11:30 AM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s Wednesday September 15 NOAA-42: No flight. NOAA-43: No flight. Thursday September 16 NOAA-42: N42 is scheduled IFEX RI mission in T.S. Karl. Departure from McDill AFB at 1500 UTC (11:00 AM EDT) returning back to McDill AFB/Tampa. NOAA-43: DOWN Friday September 17 NOAA-42: N42 is scheduled IFEX RI mission in T.S. Karl. …

Hurricane Field Program Update … Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 6:00 PM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42: Plans are for NOAA-42 to begin EMC tasked TDR missions in TD #3 … with the first flight departing from MacDill AFB Friday, July 23, 2010 at 4 PM EDT (2000 UTC). Missions are scheduled to continue on an every 12-hour cycle, with the next mission’s departure Saturday, July 24, 2010 …

Hurricane Field Program Update … Tuesday, July 20, 2010 at 6:00 PM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42: Plans are for N42 to begin EMC tasked TDR missions in AL97 … with the first flight departing from MacDill AFB Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 4 AM EDT (0800 UT). Missions would continue every 12 hours, with the next mission’s departure Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 4 PM (2000 UT). …

Hurricane Field Program Update … Tuesday July 6, 2010 AT 11 AM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42: Plans are for N42 to begin IFEX Genesis and 3D Doppler missions in AL96 … with departure from MacDill AFB Tuesday 7/6/10 at 4 PM EDT (2000 UT). Missions would continue every 12 hours, with the next mission’s departure Wednesday, July 7/10 at 4 AM. Missions would continue on this schedule …

Hurricane Field Program Update … Monday,July 5, 2010 at 12:30 PM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42 is scheduled to begin back-to-back (approximately) 8 h GENESIS missions in AL96. The first mission, with 3 HRD scientists aboard, will depart MacDill AFB at 4 PM, Tuesday, July 6, 2010, and return to MacDill AFB. The second mission, with 3 HRD scientists aboard, is scheduled to depart from MacDill AFB …

NOAA Hurricane Field Program Update … Monday, June 28, 2010 at 2:00 PM EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42: Plans are for N42 to begin IFEX and 3D Doppler missions in T.S.  Alex … with departure from MacDill AFB Monday, 6/28/10 at 4 PM EDT (2000 UT). Missions would continue every 12 hours, with the next mission’s departure Tuesday, June 29/10 at 4 AM. Missions would continue on this schedule …

NOAA Hurricane Field Program Update … Sunday, June 27, 2010 at 12 noon EDT

OPERATIONS NOAA P-3s NOAA-42 is scheduled to begin back-to-back (approximately) 8 hour missions in TS Alex in support of EMC. The first mission will depart MacDill AFB at 4 AM Monday, June 28, 2010, and return to MacDill AFB. The second mission is scheduled to departure from MacDill AFB at 4 PM, Monday, June 28, …