Hurricane Field Program Update – Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2015 11AM Eastern

OPERATIONS

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

NOAA43: Flew an EMC operationally tasked Tail Doppler Radar (TDR) mission into Kate. This means that NOAA’s Environmental Modeling Center (EMC) is interested in collecting data and has requested this flight. Take off was at 0700 UTC (2AM Eastern) from MacDill Air Force Base, Tampa, FL. No HRD scientists were on this flight.

NOAA43: Is scheduled to fly another EMC operationally tasked Tail Doppler Radar (TDR) mission into Kate. Take off is scheduled for 1900 UTC (2PM Eastern) from MacDill Air Force Base, Tampa, FL. No HRD scientists will be on this flight.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015

No NOAA flights are scheduled for Wednesday.

…………………………………………………………………….

For the latest information about tropical cyclones and other weather systems, please visit the NOAA/NWS/National Hurricane Center web site at: http://www.nhc.noaa.gov

To access updates on IFEX and other HRD activities via Facebook, Twitter, or RSS feed, check out the HRD home page at: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd

To directly access updates on IFEX HFP Operations via our WordPress blog on the web, check the site: https://noaahrd.wordpress.com/category/ifex-hurricane-field-program/

DISCLAIMER: The above discussion is intended to provide a brief summary of recent and future HRD Hurricane Field Program Operations. Any use of this material beyond its original intent is prohibited without permission of the HRD Director. Media inquiries should be directed to Erica Rule (305-361-4541) or Erica.Rule@noaa.gov, Evan Forde (305-361-4327) or Evan.Forde@noaa.gov, Monica Allen (301-734-1123) or Monica.Allen@noaa.gov.