NOAA’s G-IV jet is out in Hawaii ready to fly around Hurricane Iselle today

NOAA’s G-IV jet is now in Hawaii. It will fly today at 1730 UTC (1:30PM Eastern or 7:30AM Hawaii) to sample the environment around Hurricane Iselle. The flight track is shown below. The dots on the track represent the GPS dropwindsonde launch locations.

2014080600_EP092014_N49track